All of us are 80 per cent water or maybe more

Alexpost_html_6b873487

Here’s a quote from a recent interview with Yoko Ono in Arthur Magazine:

“this is what the problem is. All of us are 80 per cent water or maybe more. So when I say to you, “I hate you,”I might be saying it with a laugh, but   the water takes it seriously. So your water is saying, “Omigosh, she hates me.” I say, “I love you,” you get it. But at the same time I’m water too. So I’m saying to myself that two people may be in love, God they must be in love because they look beautiful. Well of course, because each time they see each other they say, “I love you, I love you.” But actually they are saying it to themselves, too.”

(Photo of water by Hiroshi Sugimoto, found here)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

