Sourdough…….

Finally, we made it!  We didn’t even follow the directions very properly, but my starter was healthy, bubbly, and well-fed, and it PAID off.  I opened the fridge and thanked it after I tasted.  The sourdough taste replaces the need for salt in homemade bread, I think, because I found that the taste I’m always really looking for is just sourdough!

I took my directions from this obviously pro bread-baker, here.

He thoughtfully includes this inspiring chart.

english

I like the moulded twin, and of course cob and cottage.

What was I thinking back when I lived in a co-op with an industrial kitchen and it was somebody’s job to bake bread every day?  I didn’t bake a single loaf there for 2 and a half years.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

